News

#LokSabhaElections2019 – Know the dates of election and results, Schedule!

– Bharat kaa Maha Tyohar, starting from 11th April 2019

In the world’s largest democratic exercise, India is cruising towards  Election Commission has announced the schedule to be held for 543 constituencies in 7 different phases. The elections will be kicked off on 11th May in which 91 constituencies and 20 states will be fighting out and end on 19th May with the final results out on 23rd May.

The count of first-time voters will be 13 crores in

Phase 1

Date of notification March 18 (Monday)
  • Phase I Lok Sabha polling will take place in 91 constituencies and in 20 states
  • 20 States going for elections are :
    • Andhra Pradesh (25 parliamentary constituencies), Arunachal Pradesh (2), Assam (5),
    • Bihar (4), Chhattisgarh (1),
    • Jammu and Kashmir (2), Maharashtra (7), Manipur (1),
    • Meghalaya (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Odisha (4),
    • Sikkim (1), Telangana (17), Tripura (1), Uttar Pradesh (8),
    • Uttarakhand (5), West Bengal (2), Andaman (1) and
    • Lakshadweep (1)
Last date of filing nomination March 25 (Monday)
Scrutiny of nominations March 26 (Tuesday)
Polling date April 11 (Thursday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 2

Date of notification March 19 (Tuesday)
  • Phase II Lok Sabha polling will take place in 97 constituencies and in 22 states
  • 22 States going for elections are :
    • Assam (5 parliamentary constituencies), Bihar (5),
    • Chhattisgarh (3), Jammu and Kashmir (2), Karnataka (14),
    • Maharashtra (10), Manipur (1), Odisha (5), Tamil Nadu (39),
    • Tripura (1), UP (8), West Bengal (3) and Puducherry (1)
Last date of filing nomination March 26 (Tuesday)
Scrutiny of nominations March 27 (Wednesday)
Polling date April 18 (Thursday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 3

Date of notification March 28 (Thursday)
  • Phase III Lok Sabha polling will take place in 115 constituencies and in 14 states
  • 14 States going for elections are :
    • Assam (4 parliamentary constituencies), Bihar (5),
    • Chhattisgarh (7), Gujarat (26), Goa (2), Jammu and Kashmir (1),
    • Karnataka (14), Kerala (20), Maharashtra (14), Odisha (6),
    • UP (10), West Bengal (5), Dadra and Nagar Haveli (1) and Daman and Diu (1).
Last date of filing nomination April 4 (Thursday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 5 (Friday)
Polling date April 23 (Tuesday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 4

Date of notification April 2 (Tuesday)
  • Phase IV Lok Sabha polling will take place in 71 constituencies and in 9 states
  • 9 States going for elections are :
    • Bihar (5 parliamentary constituencies), Jammu and Kashmir (1),
    • Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (6), Maharashtra (17),
    • Odisha (6), Rajasthan (13), Uttar Pradesh (13) and West Bengal (8)
Last date of filing nomination April 9 (Tuesday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 10 (Wednesday)
Polling date April 29 (Monday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 5

Date of notification April 10 (Wednesday)
  • Phase V Lok Sabha polling will take place in 51 constituencies and in 7 states
  • 7 States going for elections are :
    • Bihar (5 parliamentary constituencies), Jammu and Kashmir (2),
    • Jharkhand (4), Madhya Pradesh (7), Rajasthan (12),
    • Uttar Pradesh (14) and West Bengal (7)
Last date of filing nomination April 18 (Thursday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 20 (Saturday)
Polling date May 6 (Monday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 6

Date of notification April 16 (Tuesday)
  • Phase VI Lok Sabha polling will take place in 59 constituencies and in 7 states
  • 7 States going for elections are :
    • Bihar (8 parliamentary constituencies), Haryana (10),
    • Jharkhand (4), Madhya Pradesh (8), Uttar Pradesh (14),
    • West Bengal (8), Delhi-NCR (7)
Last date of filing nomination April 23 (Tuesday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 24 (Wednesday)
Polling date May 12 (Sunday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Phase 7

Date of notification April 22 (Monday)
  • Phase VII Lok Sabha polling will take place in 59 constituencies and in 8 states
  • 8 States going for elections are :
    • Bihar (8 parliamentary constituencies), Jharkhand (3),
    • Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9),
    • Chandigarh (1), Uttar Pradesh (13) and Himachal Pradesh (4)
Last date of filing nomination April 29 (Monday)
Scrutiny of nominations April 30 (Tuesday)
Polling date May 19 (Sunday)
Result May 23 (Thursday)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Back to top button
Close